Originally named Arai Enmado, Ennoji once stood close to the area of Yuigo and the coast. However, it was transferred to its current location after its hall was damaged by an earthquake and tsunami in 1703. Ennoji provides a glimpse into the Juo (“ten kings”) beliefs that were widespread during the Kamakura period (1185–1333). Temple No. 8 of the Kamakura 24-Jizo pilgrimage.
Basic Information
Address |
1543 Yamanouchi, Kamakura City |
---|---|
Access |
・Take the bus bound for Kenchoji/Ofuna Station from the No. 2 bus stop at the east exit of JR Kamakura Station and get off at “Kenchoji”. 3 minutes walk |
Phone |
0467-25-1095 |
Fees |
Adult: 300 yen |
Business Hours |
March to November: 9:00am to 4:00pm |
Note |
◆Experience |
Flower Report
Summer | Hydrangea |
---|